{Mix of Messengers}

20140613-160752-58072148.jpg

I’ve got so much to say I feel mute.

More to say than can be said.

Words cannot truly capture it all.

But we are all messengers aren’t we?

Messengers of words, of emotions, of truth, of so many many things.

What sort of messenger am I?

What news is burning on my soul to bring to you?

To myself?

Will I risk inclement weather of the heart to bring it to you?

Will my message evolve?

I have so much to say it seems impossible to even gather them all up in a pile to sort through and bring some semblance of order to the chaos.

I want to be a messenger of beauty, of truth, of mercy, of grace, of love.

I am a mix of messengers.

{Hope Wood © 2014}

::Five Minute Friday Link Up, /LINK UP HERE/,word is “messenger”, unedited writing for 5 minutes::