{Welcoming}

IMG_2499edit1 copycopy

“What you seek is seeking you.” 
(Rumi)

“Where there is ruin, there is hope for a treasure.” 
(Rumi)

“The wound is the place where the Light enters you.” 
(Rumi)

~

I am believing.

I am welcoming.

I am going to open my arms to whatever is lurking, whatever I have been running from, whatever I have been so afraid of.

The fear has frozen me in place at the wall.

The fear has stopped the loud screaming in its tracks, the scream has now become a deafening silence.

My eyes have been locked on  the wall and the creatures mocking me as I lay at its base.

Could it be there is a gate in the wall that I never saw before?

Could it be that it is ajar a bit?

Unlocked?

Today I am believing that change is possible.

That there is something beyond this place.

That I am not stuck here forever.

Today I am welcoming myself to show up in all its glory and I will not despise it.

This is me and I will not hate her anymore.

I will receive her.

With tears.

With hesitation.

With bravery.

With anticipation.

With bated hope.

With jagged gasps.

With trembling arms outstretched.

I must accept her, all of her, even the pieces deemed ugly and shameful.

To love her is to welcome her.

To love her is to love the ugly parts.

To love her is to begin to see the beautiful parts too.

To love her is to believe in her.

To love her is to let her off the hook.

To love her is to forgive her.

To love her is to embrace her.

Finally to embrace her.

All of her.

Is Welcomed.

{Hope Wood © 2014}

“Out beyond ideas of wrongdoing 
and rightdoing there is a field.
I’ll meet you there.

When the soul lies down in that grass
the world is too full to talk about.” 
(Rumi)

I’m sorry it makes you uncomfortable to see me this way but you are not going to rob me of this richness. I am with God. In the darkness…this is something I must see to. (Mandy Steward)

I have lived with me and ignored me. Now I will pay attention. There is still time. (Mandy Steward)

